

South Bruce Community & Business Association Serving the Municipality of South Bruce



South Bruce Community & Business Association - February 19, 2015 7:30 PM Annual General Meeting

On a very cold and blustery night, the Council welcomed Guests that braved the weather for a lovely evening at the Formosa Community Center.

Les opened the evening with a discussion on the accomplishments of the South Bruce Community and Business Association.

Sharon Chambers, CAO of South Bruce Municipality discussed the Townships Corporate and Economic Development Strategic Plan which is outlined on their website as well. She gave a detailed discussion and provided an Implementation Plan showing the expected progression over the next few years. This won't come to light without effort and a Downtown Community Committee to help oversee things. If you're interested in helping your community prosper, please contact Sharon.

The topic brought about various discussion. Mary Nichols mentioned that in Walkerton she noticed that empty store fronts have signs suggesting that if you like this location you could have your business here. Something in the window fronts is better than nothing. Joe Hoffarth mentioned that we could possibly amalgamate with the Business group in Mildmay. Although that may not be possible, it was mentioned that Nikki keeps them all up to date on the goings on of the SBCBA and are all welcome to join.

Elections were then done and the new 2015 Executive is: President: Adam Ireland, Ireland Bookkeeping and Consulting. Vice President: Nicole Wise, Harley's Pub & Perk. Secretary: Shirley Kuntz, Lloyd Kuntz Sales & Service. Treasurer: Elaine Fischer, Buddsteel. Directors: Dale Lougheed, Kathy Evans, Les Nichols, Jim Gowland and Jean Culliton.

Jim motioned to allow 9 Directors and Adam Seconded with all in favour.

The next Council Meeting will be March 9, 2015 at the South Bruce Municipal Offices.

Nicole Wise, Harley's Pub & Perk, provided an array of wonderful snacks to end the meeting.

Signatures of Officers on Approval:

President/Vice President

Secretary